Reviews / Testimonials

We are grateful for your business and want to hear how you think we are doing. Won’t you please leave a review?

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Wedding Styling

Dec 19, 2014 by Ana M.
City & State: Ashburn, VA 

I had a very good experience at La Femme Salon & Day Spa. My Church Wedding was on a Saturday and I called to see if there was an opening about 7 days in advance. My ceremony was a very simple one and I myself was looking for a pretty hair style, some makeup, manicure and pedicure. Tandis did my hair. She and I really got along well and she made my hair look very beautiful. Tandis also did my makeup. I have to say that I look younger than I am and I do not wear makeup. So I asked for a simple look. I received a lot of compliments for my hair and makeup from my wedding guests.

I loved the pedicure. I don't have other experiences to compare, as this was my first one in 36 years! I enjoyed it. I also loved the manicure. The only problem I had was that some of the nail polish on some of my fingers smudged a little bit. I probably should have stayed 10 more minutes at the spa, but that would have made me be late to my own wedding.

Tandis and Mary also helped me in my wedding gown, as I drove straight to church after I was done.


My Salon

Nov 30, 2014 by Johnny K.
City & State: Manassas, VA 

La Femme has been my personal salon for the past 7+ years. Tandis and her staff always go above and beyond helping me with my hair style. Every time I leave the salon, I get great compliments about my hair. I have been very happy with the outstanding services I receive for myself, my family and friends. I LOVE MY LOOK!!:-)


Waxing Service

Nov 30, 2014 by Renee W.
City & State: Fairfax, VA 

I've gone here for over a year and love the service and attention of everyone there. I get my brazilian and full leg wax and its such a great job and I feel great with the service rendered. I also like their personalized experience when I go.


First Place I Called

Sep 08, 2014 by Jill B. 9/8/2014
City & State: Bristow, VA 

I moved from out of state and I was the most nervous about finding someone new to do my hair as I had the same person for 10 years!! The first place I called to inquire about was La Femme and talked to Tandis who was soooo nice and professional and made me feel at ease over the phone. I made an appt with her but I was still nervous... The minute I walked into the salon, I was greeted and made to feel very comfortable and Tandis did my base color and highlights and they came out amazing!!! Today was my third time back and I just LOVE Tandis's work- she is a true professional and an a joy to talk with- I totally recommend her and the salon!!


WOW

Jun 06, 2014 by Caitlin S.
City & State: Amissville, VA 

Wow! How can people give this place a negative review? Such bitter and nasty people out here. I, personally cannot begin to thank you for the wonderful shampoo, hair cut and massage treatment I received! I have been a customer for almost four years. I shall return. Thank you Tandis, Mary & Mina! All of you are awesome!


Awesome

Jun 05, 2014 by Sonia R.
City & State: Warrenton, VA 

The women who work here are just awesome. So welcoming, sweet, accommodating, and professional. Sometimes I get tired of going to salons where there's this cold, snooty thing happening. This was a refreshing change.

I got a totally kick ass blowout here - I swear, I was sitting in the chair flipping through People and my hair looked better than half of the models in the magazine. That part of my visit was extremely fun. Nothing's better than walking out of a place with gorgeous hair (cause I certainly can't do that s*** on my own!).

The girl who did my nails was unbelievably sweet. Her hands were a little shaky but I think it's because she was new and nervous. But the best part was that beforehand when the woman was drying my hair from the blowout, I noticed the beautiful color on her nails and asked her about it. She literally fished the bottle out of her own purse (OPI) and let me use it. She was the most genuinely cool and friendly person I've met in a long time.

Very cute little place. I'd highly recommend going, especially for hair!


I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!

Jan 30, 2014 by Jenny S. 1/30/2014
City & State: Manassas, VA 

I went in with my aunt and she was getting her hair cut, and I asked if she had an appointments after her to which she replied no, so I asked if she could take me, which she did. I had a hair cut I did not like and she FIXED IT!!! I do not know where I would be without her. I love the atmosphere and everything about La Femme! I would HIGHLY recommend ANYONE here!!!!!!


Waxing

Sep 14, 2013 by Jamie A.
City & State: Gastonia, NC 

I came in for my first Brazilian wax and was so nervous and self conscious I almost cancelled. Tandis made me feel so comfortable and I left happy. I went through with it! I was in and out within 30 min and will continue coming here! It was a wonderful experience for such a personal service.


Full Spa Day

Aug 15, 2013 by Katleen B.
City & State: Manassas, VA 

I received a Groupon for a Full Spa Day for Christmas and I must say that based on the name a location I was a little less than thrilled. It was a spa I had ever used and it didn't appear based on the Website or photos to be, my kinda a place.

Well fast forward to my appointment. I was right, it wasn't my normal type of place, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the down to earth atmosphere. It was warm and welcoming. The staff was professional, attentive and very professional. I was not rushed though my services, but instead pampered and well cared for duing my day long visit.

My masseuse, esthetician and manicurist for the day Mitra was FABULOUS! The spa owner's daughter, Tandis is a consummate professional. I didn't meet the shop owner Mary, but I know that she would be proud of how her family was managing the salon.

I look forward to visiting the salon again.


Fast Appointment

May 15, 2013 by Fly B.
City & State: Washington, DC 

I bought a Groupon for waxing. I called on Tuesday and let them know I had a Groupon, fully expecting I might have to wait a week or so to get a Saturday appointment. That was not the case! I got an appointment for the same week. The staff was pleasant, accommodating, and punctual. The waxing was quick and I had no bruising or skin irritation afterwards (having fair skin this is definitely a plus!) I'm new to the area so I was glad I found this place..I will be returning and I would recommend it to others.


La Femme Salon and Day Spa , USA 4.8 5.0 26 26 La Femme has been a 5 star experience everytime! Tandis always brings the hottest cuts and great ideas!Thank you, La Femme!
Page:
123