Reviews / Testimonials

We are grateful for your business and want to hear how you think we are doing. Won’t you please leave a review?

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Waxing Service

Nov 30, 2014 by Renee W.
City & State: Fairfax, VA 

I've gone here for over a year and love the service and attention of everyone there. I get my brazilian and full leg wax and its such a great job and I feel great with the service rendered. I also like their personalized experience when I go.


First Place I Called

Sep 08, 2014 by Jill B. 9/8/2014
City & State: Bristow, VA 

I moved from out of state and I was the most nervous about finding someone new to do my hair as I had the same person for 10 years!! The first place I called to inquire about was La Femme and talked to Tandis who was soooo nice and professional and made me feel at ease over the phone. I made an appt with her but I was still nervous... The minute I walked into the salon, I was greeted and made to feel very comfortable and Tandis did my base color and highlights and they came out amazing!!! Today was my third time back and I just LOVE Tandis's work- she is a true professional and an a joy to talk with- I totally recommend her and the salon!!


WOW

Jun 06, 2014 by Caitlin S.
City & State: Amissville, VA 

Wow! How can people give this place a negative review? Such bitter and nasty people out here. I, personally cannot begin to thank you for the wonderful shampoo, hair cut and massage treatment I received! I have been a customer for almost four years. I shall return. Thank you Tandis, Mary & Mina! All of you are awesome!


Awesome

Jun 05, 2014 by Sonia R.
City & State: Warrenton, VA 

The women who work here are just awesome. So welcoming, sweet, accommodating, and professional. Sometimes I get tired of going to salons where there's this cold, snooty thing happening. This was a refreshing change.

I got a totally kick ass blowout here - I swear, I was sitting in the chair flipping through People and my hair looked better than half of the models in the magazine. That part of my visit was extremely fun. Nothing's better than walking out of a place with gorgeous hair (cause I certainly can't do that s*** on my own!).

The girl who did my nails was unbelievably sweet. Her hands were a little shaky but I think it's because she was new and nervous. But the best part was that beforehand when the woman was drying my hair from the blowout, I noticed the beautiful color on her nails and asked her about it. She literally fished the bottle out of her own purse (OPI) and let me use it. She was the most genuinely cool and friendly person I've met in a long time.

Very cute little place. I'd highly recommend going, especially for hair!


I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!

Jan 30, 2014 by Jenny S. 1/30/2014
City & State: Manassas, VA 

I went in with my aunt and she was getting her hair cut, and I asked if she had an appointments after her to which she replied no, so I asked if she could take me, which she did. I had a hair cut I did not like and she FIXED IT!!! I do not know where I would be without her. I love the atmosphere and everything about La Femme! I would HIGHLY recommend ANYONE here!!!!!!


Waxing

Sep 14, 2013 by Jamie A.
City & State: Gastonia, NC 

I came in for my first Brazilian wax and was so nervous and self conscious I almost cancelled. Tandis made me feel so comfortable and I left happy. I went through with it! I was in and out within 30 min and will continue coming here! It was a wonderful experience for such a personal service.


Full Spa Day

Aug 15, 2013 by Katleen B.
City & State: Manassas, VA 

I received a Groupon for a Full Spa Day for Christmas and I must say that based on the name a location I was a little less than thrilled. It was a spa I had ever used and it didn't appear based on the Website or photos to be, my kinda a place.

Well fast forward to my appointment. I was right, it wasn't my normal type of place, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the down to earth atmosphere. It was warm and welcoming. The staff was professional, attentive and very professional. I was not rushed though my services, but instead pampered and well cared for duing my day long visit.

My masseuse, esthetician and manicurist for the day Mitra was FABULOUS! The spa owner's daughter, Tandis is a consummate professional. I didn't meet the shop owner Mary, but I know that she would be proud of how her family was managing the salon.

I look forward to visiting the salon again.


Fast Appointment

May 15, 2013 by Fly B.
City & State: Washington, DC 

I bought a Groupon for waxing. I called on Tuesday and let them know I had a Groupon, fully expecting I might have to wait a week or so to get a Saturday appointment. That was not the case! I got an appointment for the same week. The staff was pleasant, accommodating, and punctual. The waxing was quick and I had no bruising or skin irritation afterwards (having fair skin this is definitely a plus!) I'm new to the area so I was glad I found this place..I will be returning and I would recommend it to others.


Really listened to what I wanted

Mar 20, 2013 by Michael M.
City & State: Fairfax, VA 

They did a good work. Most times barbers don’t listen and understand what I want but they did really good. I got compliments on my cut which don’t happen often.


Hair Cut Experience

Feb 15, 2013 by Deneen V
City & State: Chantilly, VA 

I had my haircut by Tandis and she was so sweet. My sister goes here to get her hair cut and highlight so I went with her since she didn't have time to drop me off before her appointment.

The decor was neat and everyone was nice and friendly. I plan on coming back with my gf.


La Femme Salon and Day Spa , USA 4.8 5.0 24 24 Tandis is GREAT!! I have never liked my red highlights like i do when Tandis does them!! Nice salon and they do everything a salon could do!! Everyone is great here!!
Page:
123