Reviews / Testimonials

We are grateful for your business and want to hear how you think we are doing. Won’t you please leave a review?

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field


Jul 20, 2016 by Lori
City & State: Manassas Virginia 

Tandis is GREAT!! I have never liked my red highlights like i do when Tandis does them!! Nice salon and they do everything a salon could do!! Everyone is great here!!

Jul 07, 2016 by Mona
City & State: Dumfries, Va 

Tandis is amazing! It was my first time getting the brazillian wax done, and I was a wreck (super nervous, and afraid). Tandis made me feel so comfortable, she was so sweet offering support, and comfort, and taking her time to make sure I was okay. She is definitely the person to go to!


Apr 05, 2016 by Katelyn Sweeney
City & State: Arlington 

I was thrilled to have my hair done by Tandis! She listened intently on what I wanted and made it happen! I am a natural brunette and wanted ash blonde hair. I was quite nervous about the process and what it would do to my hair. She created the perfect look and was so sweet throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend getting coloring done by her!


Jan 01, 2016 by Carrie
City & State: Manassas, VA 

I want to Doni, after making a rash decision to cut my hair off at a barbershop. The cut was terrible. I explained to Doni what happened and she was able to give me a cut I can work with. While growing it back out anyway. Great job!

Office Manager

Nov 12, 2015 by Crystal
City & State: Sterling, VA 

I can not say enough about Tandis, I have been through my share of stylist and know I have finally found the ONE! She takes the time to get to know you and what you are looking to accomplish with a style. She is very personable and knows her stuff. I had the ombre done (which is not easy) and have dark hair and this looks amazing, she took the time to make sure it was right and in my book went above and beyond to take care of me. I will for sure be telling everyone I know about her and know that me and my hair are in good hands with her. Having a stylist you can trust and has your best interest at heart is priceless.....Tandis you really are the BEST...thank you thank you thank you!!!

PS: The salon is just as it looks in the pictures, its small and quaint-looking. I have been in larger salons and love the feel of a small personable salon. If I could give this review more than 5 stars I would.

Expectations Exceeded

Jun 22, 2015 by Jill B.
City & State: Bristow, VA 

I recently purchased a Living Social deal to pamper myself just a little with a mani/pedi. I figured for $27, no matter if I liked the place or not that was a good deal. Well, my expectations were exceeded and then some! Upon pulling up, I noticed the salon was a little small, which is honestly what I prefer as you get more personalized care and attention. I was greeted immediately when I walked in and was offered a beverage while they got my chair ready for the pedicure (I was early, so they accommodated that as best they could.) . When everything was ready I was taken to my pedi chair. I looked down and there were rose petals in the water! I've never had that before when I've gotten my feet done and was in love with the concept. The manicurist who helped me (I'm terrible with names, I believe it was Mina?) was such a sweetheart and did a fantastic job on my feet! The pedi even included a paraffin wax dip, ah I was in heaven! The woman helping me took her time and made sure everything was perfect before moving on to my mani.

I opted to try a gel manicure as that's the nail tech was wearing. But first a paraffin wax hand treatment! My hands were so soft afterwards, it was like I'd bathed them in lotion and oils for hours. Then onto my manicure, although a couple of hangnails were left behind (My fault, I forgot to mention them...D'oh!) everything turned out perfectly. My gel manicure looks beautiful and took less than 30 minutes...including drying time! I'm so glad she suggested it cause this has taken my nail care to a new chipping for up to 3 weeks...SIGN ME UP! As the tech was working on my hands, I spoke with the owner and her daughter. Two lovely, very personable women if I do say so myself. I even scheduled an appointment to come back and have my hair dyed and cut because I liked them so much. It was nice to find a place where they take the time to take care of you and don't just want to rush you out the door in a mad grab for cash. I feel like I've found my new permanent salon and couldn't be happier!

Bottom line, if you're looking for a salon where you get personalized care and a friendly environment, I'd recommend this place to you wholeheartedly.

Love it here!

May 08, 2015 by Didem
City & State: Prince WIlliam County 

I love it here!! And always walk out with an extra bounce in my step! Tandis knows her stuff and Mary...just as gentle as can be! Thank you!!

Brazilian Wax

Dec 30, 2014 by Jen C.
City & State: Manassas, VA 

I am ONLY writing this review for the Brazilian wax. It was the best one I have ever gotten and trust me I have been to many places trying to find the right one. The girl was really good, she knew what she was doing, and it was fast and painless. It is true though that I did have to wait more than half an hour after my appointment time for them to take me but it was worth it.

Wedding Styling

Dec 19, 2014 by Ana M.
City & State: Ashburn, VA 

I had a very good experience at La Femme Salon & Day Spa. My Church Wedding was on a Saturday and I called to see if there was an opening about 7 days in advance. My ceremony was a very simple one and I myself was looking for a pretty hair style, some makeup, manicure and pedicure. Tandis did my hair. She and I really got along well and she made my hair look very beautiful. Tandis also did my makeup. I have to say that I look younger than I am and I do not wear makeup. So I asked for a simple look. I received a lot of compliments for my hair and makeup from my wedding guests.

I loved the pedicure. I don't have other experiences to compare, as this was my first one in 36 years! I enjoyed it. I also loved the manicure. The only problem I had was that some of the nail polish on some of my fingers smudged a little bit. I probably should have stayed 10 more minutes at the spa, but that would have made me be late to my own wedding.

Tandis and Mary also helped me in my wedding gown, as I drove straight to church after I was done.

My Salon

Nov 30, 2014 by Johnny K.
City & State: Manassas, VA 

La Femme has been my personal salon for the past 7+ years. Tandis and her staff always go above and beyond helping me with my hair style. Every time I leave the salon, I get great compliments about my hair. I have been very happy with the outstanding services I receive for myself, my family and friends. I LOVE MY LOOK!!:-)

La Femme Salon and Day Spa , USA 4.8 5.0 24 24 Tandis is GREAT!! I have never liked my red highlights like i do when Tandis does them!! Nice salon and they do everything a salon could do!! Everyone is great here!!